+91 97111 44140
Home     About Law Centre-II     Schedule     Registration     Winners     Photo Gallery     Contact Us
About S.K. Puri Memorial Moot Court


Law Centre-II made a humble beginning in the year 1971 at the premises of ARSD College, Dhaula Kuan to offer full-time LL.B. program. It has a glorious past of 48 years. The alumni of Law Centre-II include top bureaucrats, police officers, military officers, teachers from different departments, chartered accountants, doctors, engineers, and other professionals.

The Centre had the privilege of being headed by the top law scholars of India, such as Prof. Upendra Baxi, a well-known jurist and former Vice-Chancellor of University of Delhi; Prof. Tahir Mahmood, who subsequently became Chairperson, Minority Commission, Prof. A.K. Koul, who was elevated as Vice-Chancellor, National Law University, Jodhpur and National Law University, Ranchi, Prof. Gurdip Singh, who became Vice-Chancellor, National Law University, Lucknow, Prof. Poonam Saxena, who is presently Vice-Chancellor, National Law University, Jodhpur and Prof. B.T. Kaul, who is presently Chairperson, Delhi Judicial Academy.

In 2016, due to Legal Education Rules, 2008, which prohibits the classes of LL.B. being conducted in the evening, Law Centre-II has taken a new avatar. It has been shifted from the ARSD College premises to the state of the art building (Umang Bhawan) in North Campus. Now the classes commence at 8:00 AM and go up to 1:30 PM. Adding strength to the centre is its well-qualified and dedicated faculty for the overall development of the students which help them to become innovative legal professionals and public leaders.

The former In-charges of Law Centre-II paved the way to make the Centre one of the premier educational institutions imparting education in law in the country. Presently, Dr. V. K. Ahuja is In-charge of Law Centre-II. Law Centre-II, a dynamic leader in the field of legal education, has produced many Judges, distinguished jurists, leading advocates, ministers and some of the best teachers in the country. It has the privilege of having alumni from all walks of life. The alumni include Senior Bureaucrats, Police Officers, Revenue Officers, Doctors, Engineers, Chartered Accountants, Company Secretaries, Politicians, etc.

Some of its alumni include His Excellency Hon'ble Governor of Arunachal Pradesh Brigadier Sh. B.D. Mishra, Hon'ble Minister of State for Tourism Sh. K.J. Alphons, Justice B.D. Ahmed, Chief Justice, Jammu and Kashmir High Court, Justice Kailash Gambhir, Justice S.N. Dhingra, Justice Rajiv Shakdhar, Justice V.K. Rao, SEBI Chairman Mr. M. Damodaran, TDSAT Chairman Mr. G.D. Geha, among many more legal luminaries.

Law Centre-II has been organizing national moot court competition “JUSTIFIED” for the past three years. The faculty was very pleased to have its distinguished alumni Mr. Sacchin Puri, Senior Advocate, as the sponsor for the 3rd edition that was very successfully held from 23rd to 25th of March 2018 as “S.K. Puri Memorial Moot Court Competition - JUSTIFIED ’18”. Late Mr. S.K. Puri, father of Mr. Sacchin Puri, was a distinguished Senior Lawyer himself.

Mr. Sacchin Puri has gracefully agreed to sponsor this annual event “S.K. Puri Memorial Moot Court Competition - JUSTIFIED” and along with Law Centre-II endeavour to elevate the competition to international level.

For further details visit:


The Faculty of Law, established in 1924, is one of the oldest and the largest law schools in the country and its Library is also among the largest in the country. It enjoys a pre-eminent national and international reputation for excellence.

The school attracts students from every state of India and more than 20 countries of Asia, Europe, America and South Africa. It has over 6000 students and 120 full-time faculty members anytime on its rolls. The illustrious alumni of this institution include Judges of the Supreme Court and High Courts, Ministers of Union and State Governments, civil servants, and many of India's leading lawyers.

The Faculty of Law has been pioneer in introducing 3 years LL.B. degree course as well as 'Case Law Method' of teaching in India. The Faculty of Law now has three Law Centres: The Campus Law Centre (CLC), Law Centre-I and Law Centre-II.

For further details visit:

Home     About Law Centre-II     Schedule     Registration     Winners     Photo Gallery     Contact Us

Copyright © 2018-2019 S.K. Puri Memorial Moot Court. All Rights Reserved. Developed & Maintained by Net-the-Net (India)